Home > Testimonials

Course Reviews & Testimonials

reviews_banner

Most Recent Reviews

Markita Verified Student

Course Taken - South Carolina Life Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 September 11, 2021

Thank you so much for this Pre Licensing course. I just took my exam and passed the first time. I only received an 80 but I’m still pleased!!!
As a suggestion, please consider adding flash cards to your course.
Jack, you are one funny dude and Nancy must be a wonderful woman to put up with your “stories” !
Thanks 🙏🏽

Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)
Sha’Ron T. Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 September 1, 2021

Passed the GA P&C exam on my first attempt! The material really did prepare me well for the exam. The Test Tips and pointers really helped tremendously. Great investment and not nearly as expensive as other courses. Also, customer service is outstanding! If you need to get licensed and don’t want to break the bank, I highly recommend America’s Professor. That being said, there is still room for improvement regarding the videos, which is why I gave four stars instead of five.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Christa Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 June 7, 2021

I passed on the first time! The course has a lot of content and for the most part is covered pretty well in the classes. Only tip I would recommend future test takers is pay close attention to the teachers recommendations for test tips and small details within the textbook not just the lectures. Professor Morton kept the classes light hearted and very easy to follow. I always enjoyed watching the videos just wish there were more examples in the practice test of tricky worded questions to challenge you and make you know your content!

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Veronica Verified Student

Course Taken - Missouri Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 January 5, 2021

I honestly can say that Jack did so good. Explained everything that I needed to know. I might not have passed on my first try, but studied for another week and took it again and passed with flying colors.!! Thank you so much!! Now to continue bettering myself and become a notary as well.!!! Thank you again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Jessica Verified Student

Course Taken - Wyoming Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 July 14, 2020

I think Jack Morton was great! His humor helps a lot. I don’t think anything can prepare you for the test questions. I took the test twice, and I watched the video courses 3-6 times I wrote down every test question including the answers, I read the chapters and I studied the definitions in back of the book.
I knew the material very well. To be honest the way the test questions are written I had my doubts I was going to pass. I got a 69% the first time and a 77% this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Quinten Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Limited SUB-AGENT Insurance Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 June 1, 2020

The course was informative, but I would’ve preferred more visual learning.

AP RESPONSE: Hi Quinten, I just want to verify, you did see the 21+ hour of video lecture in your course? If not, please let us know and we can direct you to the online content.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Stephanie Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Life Insurance Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 November 29, 2019

The study guide and test material given for my state exam was very helpful to succeed and pass. I look forward to Jack teaching and stories again.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Jim Verified Student

Course Taken - Missouri Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 August 20, 2019

I passed the test on the first attempt. Thank you for the customer service and support. It took me some time to complete the course and I found the material to be challenging with so much to learn. Professor Morton explained it well and I thought the first part of the P&C test was not too difficult. It was the second part that was very challenging.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Jessica A. Verified Student

Course Taken - Virginia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 July 1, 2019

Great Course! Can be a bit lengthy at times, but totally worth it. Passed on my first try. The section reviews and chapter quizzes are more than helpful… Study, listen to the professor, and you’ll pass with no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Bigbassdrum60 Verified Student

Course Taken - Missouri Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 April 29, 2019

The Course content was excellent and well taught however I have called in several times about the self study questions not loading properly and also the questions being squeezed so that I cannot answer all of them. This is so frustrating. It causes me to miss questions and also I have to go back and load this section two or three times before it shows up and then, there is the cumbersome part o having to work within a squeezed small area. I am not happy with this result.

AP RESPONSE: Hi There, Sorry you had a difficult time with the quizzes. I remember talking to you regarding your router issues and wireless signal strength. Unfortunately we have no control over our student’s computer systems. Our quizzes are one of those items that save instantly so if there is a break in your internet connection there can be a problem. Also, if you’ve changed your computer’s display setting to zoom in, it can require that you zoom out a little while taking your quizzes. This issue is covered on the Help/FAQ page in your course or you can always feel free to give us a call and we will try to help with our recommendations (just like the pesky Windows 10 side notifications you were receiving 😉 ). Please let us know if you have any other concerns or questions. Take care. 

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)