Home > Testimonials

Course Reviews & Testimonials

reviews_banner

Most Recent Reviews

Christa Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 June 7, 2021

I passed on the first time! The course has a lot of content and for the most part is covered pretty well in the classes. Only tip I would recommend future test takers is pay close attention to the teachers recommendations for test tips and small details within the textbook not just the lectures. Professor Morton kept the classes light hearted and very easy to follow. I always enjoyed watching the videos just wish there were more examples in the practice test of tricky worded questions to challenge you and make you know your content!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Jessica Verified Student

Course Taken - Wyoming Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 July 14, 2020

I think Jack Morton was great! His humor helps a lot. I don’t think anything can prepare you for the test questions. I took the test twice, and I watched the video courses 3-6 times I wrote down every test question including the answers, I read the chapters and I studied the definitions in back of the book.
I knew the material very well. To be honest the way the test questions are written I had my doubts I was going to pass. I got a 69% the first time and a 77% this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Quinten Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Limited SUB-AGENT Insurance Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 June 1, 2020

The course was informative, but I would’ve preferred more visual learning.

AP RESPONSE: Hi Quinten, I just want to verify, you did see the 21+ hour of video lecture in your course? If not, please let us know and we can direct you to the online content.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Stephanie Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Life Insurance Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 November 29, 2019

The study guide and test material given for my state exam was very helpful to succeed and pass. I look forward to Jack teaching and stories again.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Jim Verified Student

Course Taken - Missouri Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 August 20, 2019

I passed the test on the first attempt. Thank you for the customer service and support. It took me some time to complete the course and I found the material to be challenging with so much to learn. Professor Morton explained it well and I thought the first part of the P&C test was not too difficult. It was the second part that was very challenging.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Jessica A. Verified Student

Course Taken - Virginia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 July 1, 2019

Great Course! Can be a bit lengthy at times, but totally worth it. Passed on my first try. The section reviews and chapter quizzes are more than helpful… Study, listen to the professor, and you’ll pass with no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Bigbassdrum60 Verified Student

Course Taken - Missouri Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 April 29, 2019

The Course content was excellent and well taught however I have called in several times about the self study questions not loading properly and also the questions being squeezed so that I cannot answer all of them. This is so frustrating. It causes me to miss questions and also I have to go back and load this section two or three times before it shows up and then, there is the cumbersome part o having to work within a squeezed small area. I am not happy with this result.

AP RESPONSE: Hi There, Sorry you had a difficult time with the quizzes. I remember talking to you regarding your router issues and wireless signal strength. Unfortunately we have no control over our student’s computer systems. Our quizzes are one of those items that save instantly so if there is a break in your internet connection there can be a problem. Also, if you’ve changed your computer’s display setting to zoom in, it can require that you zoom out a little while taking your quizzes. This issue is covered on the Help/FAQ page in your course or you can always feel free to give us a call and we will try to help with our recommendations (just like the pesky Windows 10 side notifications you were receiving 😉 ). Please let us know if you have any other concerns or questions. Take care. 

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
DWG Verified Student

Course Taken - South Carolina Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 April 16, 2019

I passed the SC LAH on the first try. The material was similar. But there were many questions on the exam that were not in your test bank. Thankfully, your course covered enough for me to pass.

AP RESPONSE: Congrats on passing your exam, DWG! We teach the content listed on the Test Provider’s TCO that way our students can answer their exam questions, or make an educated guess. The Test Providers will have many variations of questions testing each point which is why it’s important for us to TEACH our students the material. We will never (nor will any other courses) have the same questions in our test bank as what the Test Provider has (big No No). If you feel there was some content specifically not covered please let us know and we will put the Content Team to work! 🙂 Again, congrats on passing your exam.  

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
DeeDee Anderson Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 April 6, 2019

This course is superior to anything that I have taken previously. Professor Morton is extremely detailed in his videos. He explains the chapter content in a very simplistic manner that will allow you to fully grasp the information. The reading along with the videos provides humor that you appreciate. Throughout the material you will see the statement “AP People Pass!” I think it could be an old Jedi Mind trick but I passed the test on my first attempt. I would like to thank the staff for their professionalism and quick response. This course was worth every dollar spent.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Prosper Claims Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 January 30, 2019

The course does what it promises. The content and especially the questions ensure success! Good job AmericanProfessor. Allow 3-4 full study days, 2 if you are really smart ;).

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)