Home > Testimonials

Course Reviews & Testimonials

reviews_banner

Most Recent Reviews

SO JOHNSON Verified Student

Course Taken - Virginia Life, Annuities & Health Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 October 15, 2022

Definitely worth the price. I passed the national/state exam on the first attempt. The national/state exam questions were worded different from the course test questions so therefore you must study and really know the material.

AP RESPONSE: Yes! You definitely need to know the material because the state exam will always have different questions, but over the same content. Congrats on passing your exam on the first attempt!

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
DaShaunae Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Adjuster & Public Adjuster (PC) Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 October 5, 2022

It took me two weeks to complete the course and pass the test. I was determined to take the course and pass the exam as quickly as possible. It’s a lot of information and can be very overwhelming if you don’t know anything about insurance, but I passed the test on my first attempt. My only tip is to make sure to review the exam updates!

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Christine L. Verified Student

Course Taken - Iowa Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 September 15, 2022

Awesome Course! Took my examination yesterday & I passed on the first try. What a relief to be done with reviewing, note taking & studying into the late night! Highly recommend the videos with Prof. Jack and the text book to review text. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Jordyn Verified Student

Course Taken - Washington State Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 August 4, 2022

I took the course, and I studied the quizzes and videos and took notes for 3 weeks. I took the exam and missed it by 10 questions. The exam is difficult. I almost didn’t feel prepared. Hopefully I can pass this next time around.

AP RESPONSE: Hi Jordyn, sorry to hear you didn’t pass the exam on the first attempt. Be sure to send a copy of your fail sheet so our team can make study recommendations. Good luck next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Sue B Verified Student

Course Taken - Virginia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 June 22, 2022

AP,
YAY!!! I passed today on my second try. With that being said…. there was some issues that caused my fail the first time. My first try I scored a 68. The company that hired me had a date set for me to take the exam, no wiggle room. When I took the exam & I had not completed chapters 20-23. So, a 68 was really good considering. I retook the test and passed.
The exam is way harder than the practice test with AP. The first exam had questions that asks the definition of peril and risk, the second exam didn’t have one question.
I think it would be helpful is to memorize the glossary in the back of the book. I didn’t even see the glossary till about the 15th chapter. And I think it would be helpful to go over your states laws somewhere in the beginning. Also, both exams had several aggregate questions. My second exam had a lot of EXCEPT questions.

Hope this helps the next person.

AP RESPONSE: Hi Sue, congrats on passing your exam! You are correct that that you must complete the entire course before testing. Be sure to also finish the last state specific chapter (24) before testing. Each exam is going to be different with different questions so it’s a must to know all the material in the course to best prepare for the randomization of questions. Again, congrats on passing your exam! 🙂 

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
John Bujtler Verified Student

Course Taken - Washington State Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 May 20, 2022

Okay…simple the course material is teddies and sometimes boring….Jack (and frankly Nancy) made it understandable and able to be endured. I finished and think I am going to do just fine on the sate exam. Thanks Jack, Nancy and your very helpful staff (Ann in particular)

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Diane H Verified Student

Course Taken - South Carolina Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 May 11, 2022

I passed the SC P&C Producer exam on the first try. The class was very helpful in preparing for the exam.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Marky Mark Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 March 30, 2022

I passed my test the first time!!

Advice for new test takers/students:
– Decide beforehand which method of study you prefer; either the book version (physical/online) first or the video lectures. *This will help your brain stay focused and form the muscle memory earlier on. I can’t stress how important that is because you can throw yourself off if you don’t do it the way your unique brain will absorb the material best.
– Understand that if you study full-time, study in minilessons versus cramming just to get it out of the way! *You can always take the section review quizzes to test yourself on sections but know that those review questions are a bit lengthy (especially for first timers). By knowing when to move forward and when to pause, you’ll be doing yourself a huge favor.
– If you are taking notes, try and write the material in your own words & say the content aloud as you write them. *I personally used giant posterboards to write my terms & definitions. Then as I reviewed them before the State exam, I was able to remember things easier-ly.
– Switch up the learning methods once you’ve finished either the virtual or audio way. *This allows time for you to associate the content in a different way, while not rushing into forgetting everything and trying to relearn at the same time.
– I honestly believe the study time should be around 2 weeks. *This allows you to absorb what you need, while balancing life and having the information fresh enough to test. Don’t procrastinate but by all means, don’t stress yourself out! Remember to have those notes handy for when you go through everything a few last times before the test.
-Lastly, schedule to test in-person (preferably). It was a nightmare trying to do the test at home. They don’t tell you in advance that you can’t have anything on your desk besides one computer only. They don’t allow dual monitors and it weas a pain trying to show my room a million times only to have them arbitrarily come up with new things to check and it was a mess!! Save yourself the trouble of having to have the test revoked due to some impatience and silliness with the online surveillance process. The dispute process is also not worth it because they can refuse to hear your side of the story even though you’re being compliant.

All this to say, trust yourself and Good Luck!!

Was this review helpful? Yes (4) No (0)
Terry Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Adjuster & Public Adjuster (PC) Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 November 16, 2021

The class was excellent, I loved it. I passed the state’s test on the first time. Tell Jack that we all have a cousin Eddie. Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (1)
Markita Verified Student

Course Taken - South Carolina Life Pre-Licensing Course

4 out of 5 September 11, 2021

Thank you so much for this Pre Licensing course. I just took my exam and passed the first time. I only received an 80 but I’m still pleased!!!
As a suggestion, please consider adding flash cards to your course.
Jack, you are one funny dude and Nancy must be a wonderful woman to put up with your “stories” !
Thanks 🙏🏽

Was this review helpful? Yes (4) No (0)