Our goal is for your educational experience to be a positive one! If you are dissatisfied with your course, please let us know as soon as possible. We will make it right. If you start the course and realize it’s just not for you, let us know and return the materials and we will provide a full refund.
If you are unable to pass the exam within your course subscription time please give us a call at 1-800-870-3130 and we will extend your subscription for free until you pass.
If you fail your exam please send us a copy of your failed exam scores and we will provide study recommendations and support to help get you past your exam.
We are committed to helping our students!
Feel free to give us a call if you have any questions! 1-800-870-3130
Please also check our frequently asked questions about the Idaho Insurance Licensing Exam.
Company Specific Courses:
Do we need to add a link? Please let us know!
How to Pass Your Idaho Insurance Exam
Thinking about getting your insurance license in “Little Ida?” America’s Professor will help you prepare. For more than 30 years we’ve provided students with the best insurance exam prep courses available.
There’s really no getting around it—you must know the material in order to pass your insurance licensing exam. AP courses help you make sense of complex insurance concepts and terminology so you’re well prepared come exam day.
Our students love our “better-than-live” streaming videos, featuring AP’s founder, Jack Morton. He helps explain complex insurance concepts with entertaining stories and straightforward examples.
Steps to Getting Licensed
Here are the three main steps to getting your license:
- Prepare: Whether you’re getting licensed for the first time or you’re going for an additional insurance line to expand your existing career, AP will help you pass on your first try. Enroll in one of our exam prep courses and start learning right away with instant access to our streaming videos; your hardcopy textbook will follow by mail shortly after you sign up.
- Pass: All states, including Idaho, require you to be licensed to sell or discuss insurance—you must pass your licensing exam to start or expand your insurance career. Since each state has its own laws regulating insurance, there are two parts to the exam: a national section, and a state-specific section. Our courses prepare you for both parts.
- Apply: Once you’ve passed your exam and had your fingerprints taken (more on that below), you can formally apply for your insurance license and begin working once you receive it!
Exams & Scoring
Idaho offers several different exams (see chart below). There are two parts to the exam: a national section and a state rules section.
You must pass with a score of 70 on each part—the two scores are not averaged.
Check out AP’s helpful information on which tests are toughest in Idaho, where to take the exams, and other important information.
Here is a snapshot of the available exams in Idaho:
Exam Registration, Testing Centers, Fingerprinting, & Licensing Application Fees
- Test Registration: PSI Exams administers the insurance exams in Idaho. Call the company at 1-800-733-9267 to schedule an exam date. Be sure to call ahead (at least 3 to 5 days in advance) to make sure you get the test date you want.
- Testing Centers: There are several testing centers in Idaho, including in Boise, Pocatello, and Twin Falls. See “Where can I take the Idaho insurance exam?” on this page to view all testing center locations.
- Fingerprinting: Idaho requires you to get fingerprinted if you’re getting an insurance license for the first time; if you’re already licensed but are testing for a new line of insurance, you do not need to get fingerprinted again. Fingerprints are taken on a first-come first-served basis at PSI testing centers only. The fingerprinting fee is $70, payable by personal check, money order, company check, or cashier’s check. Read more about fingerprinting on this page.
- Licensing Application Fees: Once you’ve passed your exam and have been fingerprinted at a PSI testing center you can apply for your license online at either sircon.com/Idaho or www.nipr.com. You must apply within 180 days of passing. The license application fee is $80.