Home > Testimonials

Course Reviews & Testimonials

reviews_banner

Most Recent Reviews

Jacey H. Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 December 17, 2021

This course was laid out perfectly and was very clear on how to work it to get it done on your own time! I loved the reviews and the grade book which helped me know the areas to work on immediately before moving forward. It prepared me the best for the state exam and answered questions prior to signing up!! Absolutely recommend AP for your insurance needs!!

Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)
Dakota Verified Student

Course Taken - Arizona Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 October 5, 2021

This course was great. Jack explained the information well and by far well enough to pass the exam. I was able to pass first time with an 89%. If jacks pace is a little slow for you I recommend putting his videos on 1.5x speed then reviewing the highlighted material once you get through the course. Also I wouldn’t move on unless you can get at least a 90% on each sections’ quiz. Try to understand the concepts not memorize the questions because the state test is worded different but the concepts apply the same. Overall great course and served it’s purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Klassix Harry Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Adjuster & Public Adjuster (PC) Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 September 29, 2021

Thanks Again another one complete!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Robert Galbreath Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 September 21, 2021

Passed the test on the first try!!! It was an easy to follow video and am glad I passed the test!!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Tony Q Luong Verified Student

Course Taken - Virginia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 August 23, 2021

Thank you Professor Morton. Love to see your lectures. I just passed my exam after two weeks following your teaching methods. I will miss you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Courtney Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 July 27, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about America’s Professor and the way this course effectively prepared me for my exam. I finished the course in 25 days, immediately took the exam, and passed with a 95%. The textbook, videos, and practice quizzes/exams all served to equip me well with the knowledge I needed to be successful. 5 stars for sure and all the recommendations to others taking this licensing exam.

Thank you, America’s Professor!

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Eric Bridges Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Adjuster & Public Adjuster (PC) Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 July 16, 2021

I think this is the best training course I’ve ever had. Jack is an awesome instructor he actually taught me something other than insurance. He taught me how to approach things that may be a little intimating with absolute confidence. I had no doubt about passing this test. Anxiety wasn’t factor at all. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about a career in insurance. Thanks Jack and Nancy.

Was this review helpful? Yes (3) No (0)
Hannah Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 June 14, 2021

I used this course at the recommendation of a friend and I am so happy I did. I passed with an 88% on my first try. The practice questions were very similar to what I saw on the exam and knowing Nancy came in handy with many questions 🙂 Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)
Darren Verified Student

Course Taken - Kansas Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 June 7, 2021

Successfully passed the KS Life, Accident & Health exam on the first try. I really like the set-up that America’s Professor has for their courses. Having a book in front of me where I could watch the videos and highlight was beneficial for me. I then made flash cards with pertinent terms that assisted me in learning. Some of the material can be very dry, but Jack does a good job in using examples which helped keep my attention.

Having a full time job, kids events, etc. I took my time getting through this course. The initial 45 days was not enough time for me to get through all of the information. I sent an email to AP and they quickly gave me another 30 days!!

Thanks again, AP!!

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Joni W – Topeka, KS Verified Student

Course Taken - Kansas Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 June 1, 2021

I used the Americas Professor course to study for my Kansas Life, Accident, and Health License and passed on the first try! Unfortunately, I can’t report on the score that I got since Kansas only gives you a pass/fail.

I had no previous experience with Life Insurance before using the Americas Professor lecture series; however, I did have experience with Health Insurance from a provider perspective. I watched all of the videos, took notes on the key terms, and did all of the quizzes that were available over a 2-week time frame. After the first week of lectures and seeing the progress I was making, I scheduled my exam for the following Friday afternoon.

I love the way that Jack covers the material – very clear, gives great real-world examples to solidify the concepts. Just like he suggests, I didn’t study to memorize all of the material, I only focused on being able to recall what I had learned. On the day of the test I went back through and watched the “Kansas-Specific” videos, read through my notes, and then took the exam.

By about the 40th question (out of 150) I knew that I was going to pass. The anxiety that I didn’t know the material melted away, and I got through the test feeling that all but a few questions were familiar.

Thank you so much for helping me get through this experience as painlessly as possible. I’ll definitely recommend you to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)