Home > Testimonials

Course Reviews & Testimonials

reviews_banner

Most Recent Reviews

Hannah Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 June 14, 2021

I used this course at the recommendation of a friend and I am so happy I did. I passed with an 88% on my first try. The practice questions were very similar to what I saw on the exam and knowing Nancy came in handy with many questions 🙂 Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Joni W – Topeka, KS Verified Student

Course Taken - Kansas Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 June 1, 2021

I used the Americas Professor course to study for my Kansas Life, Accident, and Health License and passed on the first try! Unfortunately, I can’t report on the score that I got since Kansas only gives you a pass/fail.

I had no previous experience with Life Insurance before using the Americas Professor lecture series; however, I did have experience with Health Insurance from a provider perspective. I watched all of the videos, took notes on the key terms, and did all of the quizzes that were available over a 2-week time frame. After the first week of lectures and seeing the progress I was making, I scheduled my exam for the following Friday afternoon.

I love the way that Jack covers the material – very clear, gives great real-world examples to solidify the concepts. Just like he suggests, I didn’t study to memorize all of the material, I only focused on being able to recall what I had learned. On the day of the test I went back through and watched the “Kansas-Specific” videos, read through my notes, and then took the exam.

By about the 40th question (out of 150) I knew that I was going to pass. The anxiety that I didn’t know the material melted away, and I got through the test feeling that all but a few questions were familiar.

Thank you so much for helping me get through this experience as painlessly as possible. I’ll definitely recommend you to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Patricia Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 May 5, 2021

Wonderful course. Best I have taken with 8 state exams for 8 different licenses in three different states! His sense of humor made learning memorable and fun. Great work! Patricia

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Brad B Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 April 1, 2021

I am very pleased with the course, the review questions, and the support provided. I took full advantage of the support, both through email and via the telephone. The agent I spoke with (Pat) was very helpful and always responded within hours.

I was concerned that the review questions seemed a bit elementary, but they were actually more detailed than those found on the actual test.

No supplemental coursework or questions were necessary at all. I passed on my first try with an 85.

Thanks, America’s Professor!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Laxmi D Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 March 9, 2021

Wonderful videos and books … they talk no nonsense and take straight to the content that is relevant from exam point of view . I have passed exam in one go . The exam was done two hours but could finish in 1 hr as I was familiar with the question types ! Definitely recommend going with AP

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Ailleen Verified Student

Course Taken - Missouri Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 February 23, 2021

Pass my exam. FIRST TRY! all essential topics are in this course. I like the teaching strategy of Professor J. Morton, very informative and fun!!!! Will be taking PC course soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
April E Verified Student

Course Taken - Missouri Life Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 February 16, 2021

This is my 2nd time using America’s Professor and loved it just as much as the 1st! I passed both exams the first time! The videos are great and so easy to maneuver along with in the book. The system is user friendly too! I appreciate Jack’s humor thru the videos as those personal touches and laughs for me as a student really helped break things up a bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Chrisline1 Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 February 11, 2021

I passed today! Thanks Jack

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Rusty Bell Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 February 11, 2021

I had a great experience with this program and will highly recommended it to anyone who’s trying to sell insurance!! Very great practice videos and great preparing test questions. Passed both of my state test with ease. Was very prepared thanks to Jack and America’s professor

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Drewhbend Verified Student

Course Taken - Washington State Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 February 1, 2021

This is the second time I needed to take a state and National insurance exam and the last time many years ago they sent me a very large textbook and that was it. With Americas Professor and the videos that went page by page along with practice exams after each chapter I was able to pass the test easily. Great teaching setup with easy prompts, humor and knowledge.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)