Home > Testimonials

Course Reviews & Testimonials

reviews_banner

Most Recent Reviews

B Verified Student

Course Taken - Virginia Life, Annuities & Health Pre-Licensing Course

3 out of 5 March 15, 2021

I just took Exam and didn’t pass

AP RESPONSE: Hi there, sorry to hear you didn’t pass. If you would like help with your weak areas please send us (info@americasprofessor.com) your fail sheet and we can do an evaluation of your course and give study recommendations. We are here to help! 🙂

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Kevin Verified Student

Course Taken - Arizona Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

3 out of 5 March 1, 2021

Not a bad pre course prep, but the wording AP is drastically different than the actual test as well as needs more focus on areas such as workers comp and a more difficult test bank.

AP RESPONSE: Hi Kevin, thanks for your review as it really brings up a great point for us. Our courses are video teaching courses. The videos are the heart and soul of our course and the primary focus of our steps to success. We know that if we can teach you the content you will know how to answer almost any question focused on that content. Our questions are there for you to test your knowledge on what the lectures taught you, not to memorize. It is imperative that our students follow our study guide, watch the lectures and know the material well enough to score 90% on our chapter quizzes. The state exam is truly a difficult (tricky) exam with many variations given by a company who gets paid every time you take it. We recommend you 100% complete your course before testing and try to complete the entire course (~40-50 hours), and test, within the quickest timeframe possible. Not completing the entire course, and spreading study time out over long periods of not studying, will make it very difficult to pass the state exam. 

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Jay Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

3 out of 5 July 2, 2018

The video quality hurt my eyes. it defaults to 360p after every video and even the 480p was blurry in full screen mode. People thought that I had pink eye from the eye strain I got. Other than that everything was good, I got a B on the exam.

AP RESPONSE: Hi Jay, the video changes from HD to pretty grainy based on internet quality and your device’s streaming ability. Please let us know if you are still having problems and we can look into it. Congrats on passing your exam!

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Josh – Idaho Verified Student

Course Taken - Idaho Life Pre-Licensing Course

3 out of 5 May 31, 2018

I enjoyed the videos and took the quizzes several times and passed them all with almost perfect scores. Today I took my state exam and went into it feeling very prepared. I passed the exam on the 1st try, but didn’t feel like the information I studied related closely to the questions I was presented with on the test. At times feeling like the study material and state exam were written in two different languages. Obviously I was still able to pass, but I would not recommend this as a study guide for people preparing for the exam.

AP RESPONSE: Glad to hear that you passed the exam on the first try! The exam writers will always have different questions than ours. Our hope is to teach you the content off the PSI Test Content Outline so that you can answer any of their tricky questions. Never expect to see the same questions but always expect to have some trial questions from left field.   

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Marc Resseman Verified Student

Course Taken - Washington State Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

3 out of 5 May 17, 2018

Na

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
BoymommyXs4 Verified Student

Course Taken - Missouri Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

3 out of 5 April 29, 2018

I took the test 4 times before I finally passed. I feel like they should have multiple test options for each section because after retaking the practice tests multiple times you just kinda memorize the question and answer.

AP Response: Thank you for mentioning this. It’s very important that students follow our study guide as they complete the course. Your initial score tells us, and you, a lot about how well you understand that course content. Our course is a teaching course so it is very important that IF you don’t do well on a quiz that you figure out what you missed in the lecture. Remember we are available to help you with content! 😉 We don’t recommend taking quiz questions over and over to learn/retain the content. Please see our How to be a Great AP Student information if you have any questions. 

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Cindy Verified Student

Course Taken - Kansas Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

3 out of 5 October 13, 2015

I liked the class. He was easy to understand and it was easy to take, but when it came time for the licensing test, some of the information seemed to be jumbled. He needs more information on what is covered to make being prepared for the test to be a success. The big test seemed to cover some things that weren’t even covered in the class.

AP Response: It is very important that while completing our course students follow our study guide and let us know if they have any questions. If initial course grades indicate your not understanding the material (scoring less than 80%), please let us know so we help you better understand the material. The only way to pass your insurance license exam is to know the content being tested on inside and out. Taking review questions over and over again, until memorized, will not prepare you for the insurance licensing exam or help you better understand the TCO information being tested on. But as with all of our course students, we will stick with you until your pass at no extra charge. We are here to help! 🙂

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Jim E. Verified Student

Course Taken - Idaho Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

3 out of 5 November 10, 2011

Liked the course. I just passed the property and casualty tests.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Rick O. Verified Student

Course Taken - Montana Life & Health Pre-Licensing Course

3 out of 5 December 26, 2010

It was straight forward. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)