Home > Testimonials

Course Reviews & Testimonials

reviews_banner

Most Recent Reviews

Courtney Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 July 27, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about America’s Professor and the way this course effectively prepared me for my exam. I finished the course in 25 days, immediately took the exam, and passed with a 95%. The textbook, videos, and practice quizzes/exams all served to equip me well with the knowledge I needed to be successful. 5 stars for sure and all the recommendations to others taking this licensing exam.

Thank you, America’s Professor!

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Eric Bridges Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Adjuster & Public Adjuster (PC) Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 July 16, 2021

I think this is the best training course I’ve ever had. Jack is an awesome instructor he actually taught me something other than insurance. He taught me how to approach things that may be a little intimating with absolute confidence. I had no doubt about passing this test. Anxiety wasn’t factor at all. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about a career in insurance. Thanks Jack and Nancy.

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Hannah Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 June 14, 2021

I used this course at the recommendation of a friend and I am so happy I did. I passed with an 88% on my first try. The practice questions were very similar to what I saw on the exam and knowing Nancy came in handy with many questions 🙂 Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)
Darren Verified Student

Course Taken - Kansas Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 June 7, 2021

Successfully passed the KS Life, Accident & Health exam on the first try. I really like the set-up that America’s Professor has for their courses. Having a book in front of me where I could watch the videos and highlight was beneficial for me. I then made flash cards with pertinent terms that assisted me in learning. Some of the material can be very dry, but Jack does a good job in using examples which helped keep my attention.

Having a full time job, kids events, etc. I took my time getting through this course. The initial 45 days was not enough time for me to get through all of the information. I sent an email to AP and they quickly gave me another 30 days!!

Thanks again, AP!!

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
Joni W – Topeka, KS Verified Student

Course Taken - Kansas Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 June 1, 2021

I used the Americas Professor course to study for my Kansas Life, Accident, and Health License and passed on the first try! Unfortunately, I can’t report on the score that I got since Kansas only gives you a pass/fail.

I had no previous experience with Life Insurance before using the Americas Professor lecture series; however, I did have experience with Health Insurance from a provider perspective. I watched all of the videos, took notes on the key terms, and did all of the quizzes that were available over a 2-week time frame. After the first week of lectures and seeing the progress I was making, I scheduled my exam for the following Friday afternoon.

I love the way that Jack covers the material – very clear, gives great real-world examples to solidify the concepts. Just like he suggests, I didn’t study to memorize all of the material, I only focused on being able to recall what I had learned. On the day of the test I went back through and watched the “Kansas-Specific” videos, read through my notes, and then took the exam.

By about the 40th question (out of 150) I knew that I was going to pass. The anxiety that I didn’t know the material melted away, and I got through the test feeling that all but a few questions were familiar.

Thank you so much for helping me get through this experience as painlessly as possible. I’ll definitely recommend you to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Patricia Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 May 5, 2021

Wonderful course. Best I have taken with 8 state exams for 8 different licenses in three different states! His sense of humor made learning memorable and fun. Great work! Patricia

Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)
CJ Verified Student

Course Taken - Arizona Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 April 23, 2021

I just want to say that this test [course] was the cause of me passing the Life-Health exam and I soooooo appreciate Jack’s awesome instructional skills.

He takes his time through the material and wants you to get it.

I really appreciated that and passed the test with flying colors!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Brad B Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 April 1, 2021

I am very pleased with the course, the review questions, and the support provided. I took full advantage of the support, both through email and via the telephone. The agent I spoke with (Pat) was very helpful and always responded within hours.

I was concerned that the review questions seemed a bit elementary, but they were actually more detailed than those found on the actual test.

No supplemental coursework or questions were necessary at all. I passed on my first try with an 85.

Thanks, America’s Professor!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Laxmi D Verified Student

Course Taken - Georgia Property & Casualty Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 March 9, 2021

Wonderful videos and books … they talk no nonsense and take straight to the content that is relevant from exam point of view . I have passed exam in one go . The exam was done two hours but could finish in 1 hr as I was familiar with the question types ! Definitely recommend going with AP

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)
Paul Verified Student

Course Taken - Texas General Lines Life, Accident & Health Pre-Licensing Course

5 out of 5 February 24, 2021

I just received a 94 on my exam on my first try thanks to Professor Morton and his awesome teaching style! I cannot say enough great things about this pre-licensing course! Professor J. Morton is an amazing teacher/professor! He is “America’s Professor”! lol! He is very engaging and provides a great sense of humor to help get through what could potentially be rather boring information. Jack does an amazing job keeping you on task while providing examples as he explains the material to you. All you have to do is follow along and hi-light and take the same notes and you will PASS! What you receive: You receive the main study material book as well as a separate smaller book for the state portion. My package also came with a hi-lighter, a pen and a business/Thank you card! I loved that touch! I cannot be more grateful for this pre-licensing course and the way Professor Morton relays all the info. I’d shake his hand if I could! Thank you America’s Professor!

Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)